East Carolina Motor Speedway – Track Info

ECMS is located just west of Robersonville, NC on at 4918 U.S. 64 Alt., Robersonville, N.C. 27871. Directions: From U.S. 64 bypass, take Exit 502 and turn south at the bottom of the exit ramp. At the traffic light, turn right onto Academy Street/U.S. 64 Alt. ECMS will be approximately 7/10-mile outside of town on the left.

View Directions Here

East Carolina Motor Speedway Track Info


Track Specifications

  • Length: 3/8 mile (1,980 feet)
  • Surface: Asphalt
  • Layout: D-shaped oval
  • Banking: 24 degrees in turns 1-4, 10 degrees on straightaways
  • Capacity: Approx. 3,000
  • Owner: Wayne M. Perry


Track History

East Carolina Motor Speedway opened in 1990 under the ownership of Gerald Whitehurst, Durwood Allen and Lee Harney. Over the years, others leased and operated the track. By 2005, Whitehurst had bought out his partners and accepted an offer late that year to sell the track to Wayne M. Perry of Elizabeth City, N.C. The sale was completed in early 2006. Among the drivers who have raced at ECMS are Ernie Irvan, Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Rick Mast.

© 2013-2019 East Carolina Motor Speedway | 4918 U.S. 64 Alt., Robersonville, N.C. 27871